A Pretty Good Job!

Psalm 104:24-25

Lord, how manifold are thy works!  In wisdom hast thou made them all; the earth is full of thy creatures.  Yonder is the sea, great and wide, which teems with things innumerable, living things both small and great!

Thought for the Day:  God brings us beauty in nature – take it in and know it is from God.

Finally, a beautiful day and a beautiful park made for a beautiful time of walking the trails, photographing nature, and reflecting on God’s beauty.  As I drove into the park to walk, the parking lot was full as many people took advantage of the beautiful day.  Some people walked around the lake, some rode their bikes and helped their children learn to ride theirs, some ran for exercise and some strolled leisurely through the park.  Since I was holding my camera as I walked, I was asked by a couple of people to take their pictures.  Those were special moments.  Personally, my favorite thing to do when I visit the park is to take nature pictures.  Today, I put aside the thoughts of the MANY people in the park to find those natural picture opportunities as I walked.  Today’s excursion brought images of turtles sunning on longs, geese swimming along the edge of the lake, budding trees showing their colorful beauty, and even a tadpole or two swimming along the lake’s edge.

God’s beauty comes to us through animals and plants that He gave for us to enjoy.  As our pastor shared an experience this morning of his family enjoying a sunset on the beach, he said he was overtaken in the beauty and colors.  He said he felt that God came and sat down beside him saying, “I think I did a pretty good job tonight.  Can you see the gold I added?”  That is similar to how I feel when I take my walks in the park and photograph God’s beauty.  Could it be that he is saying to me, “I think I did a pretty good job….did you see those turtles I placed on the logs in the marsh?  Did you see those tree buds glistening on the limbs asking for your attention?  And, did you see the geese and the tadpoles?  I hope you like them…I put them there for you.”

Prayer:  God Almighty!  What a wonderful God You are!  You have placed Your beauty around us to remind us that You are there with us as we take each step.  Thank You.  Amen.

Prayer Focus:  God’s Beauty Around Us.

 

Leave a Reply

