God Will Make a Way

Originally written and shared on July 27, 2015

John 14:26

“But the Counselor, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, he will teach you all things, and bring to your remembrance all that I have said to you.”

Thought for the Day: The Holy Spirit is always with you

“God will make a way, where there seems to be no way. He works in ways we cannot see, He will make a way for me. He will be my guide, hold me closely to His side. With love and strength for each new day, He will make a way. God will make a way.” After reading my morning devotionals I got up from the couch and said, “I’m going outside, I don’t know what I am going to write about, but I’m not normally the one who tells me what to write.” When I sat down in my deck chair with my computer in my lap, I thought for a few minutes but couldn’t come up with anything. Then, as I do occasionally, I closed the computer, picked up my coffee cup, and began walking around the yard. As I did, I started looking at all the things that needed to be done to our house and began feeling overwhelmed. Then I started singing, “God will make a way, where there seems to be no way…” I sang the entire verse as I walked back to the deck feeling a peace that it was going to be okay.

In this time walking around the house, I not only felt the peace that everything was going to be okay, but I also realized the message God wanted me to write today. It is an amazing and beautiful thing when we put ourselves in the full presence of God and realize that He is with us in spirit to give us what we need in the moment. This morning, it was words to write and a peace that things were going to be okay. Tomorrow, who knows? God knows.

Prayer: Thank You, God, for sending the Spirit to lead us through each day. Please help us look for You in all we do, and to observe when we feel Your Spirit move in our lives. Thank you for being present with us in all we do. Amen.

Prayer Focus: THOSE FEELING OVERWHELMED

Leave a Reply

