Peaceful Mind

g

Philippians 4:6-7

Have no anxiety about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which passes all understanding, will keep your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Thought for the Day:  We receive peace from God

In the early morning hours, before the alarm clock sounded, I awoke and felt some anxiety. As I laid in my bed, I tried to go back to sleep but there was a small agitation in my mind that would not let me. After a few minutes, as I continued to lay in bed, I experienced something incredible. My mind went from working so hard that I could almost hear the sound of stress to total silence. It was as if someone turned off the switch to my mind. At that point, I was able to go back to sleep feeling peace. As I awoke a couple of hours later, I wanted to feel that peace again so I sat listening to the creek outside my window and began reading my morning devotional. That devotional was about depending on God and knowing that God is always listening to us. In those earlier hours of the morning, God helped me turn my mind filled with stress and anxiety to a mind of peace where I could rest.

As I go through today, I want my mind and heart to depend on God and follow Him in all I do. I want to give my mind over to Him and let Him lead my words and actions to be in His plan for me. I want to listen to God and to depend on Him to lead me to His plan for my day.

Prayer: Lord God, thank you for bringing us peace in the midst of our daily stress. Help us look to you for guidance as we go through our day and help us see reminders to listen to You. Please, Lord, lead our words and our actions to be in lined with Your plan for us today. Amen.

Prayer Focus: Those wanting to feel peace and to follow God’s Plan

One thought on “Peaceful Mind

  1. I hope today God continues to brings you peace as you leave it ALL in His hands. We are not in control. You can only do what He directs and gives you the strength to do.
    What? Me worry! I try to say “NO” then leave it up to Him.

    Like

Leave a Reply

