Peace Comes

Jeremiah 29:11-14

For I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you.  You will seek me and find me; when you seek me with all your heart, I will be found by you, says the Lord.

Thought for the Day:  God brings peace

A cat lying on a blanket beside me on our sofa and a little boy snuggling with me on the other side begins my day with a sense of peace. As I arise on this day, I know I have a lot on my schedule and a lot on my plate for a Saturday morning, but I will cherish this moment as I go through my day.  In the last few days, I have had much anxiety about work, church, voice, and a health issue that arose through some bloodwork.  You know, that call that comes in saying “we need you to come in to redo your bloodwork because of an abnormal reading.”  So, I went back into the doctor’s office to hear the doctor say, “Your liver enzyme level is three times the normal level.”  For four days, I waited, praying for good news but being prepared for the bad.  “Mrs. Donna, everything is back into normal range – your abnormal numbers were probably from the virus you had.”  So today, sitting between my sleeping cat and child, there is peace.  Feeling peace after a week of anxiety and question makes this time even more special.

God wants us to feel peace.  God wants us to trust him in times of anxiety.  Sometimes we forget in times of struggle and fear, but God is always near.  As I sit this morning, I find myself looking up to say, “Thank you for good news, and thank you for times of peace.”

Prayer: God, thank you for good news. And, thank you for the times of trial and fear that remind us to lean on You.  Be with us in those times of fear and assure us You are there.  Amen.

Prayer Focus: Those with Health Issues

 

 

One thought on “Peace Comes

  1. Havent said thank you in a while. I am still following your daily post…they are close to my heart and gives me a lot of guidance… I pray for you and your sweet family. Thanks for sharing with me.
    In Christs love…Ann

    Like

Leave a Reply

