The Cantata

Jeremiah 29:11

For I know the plans I have for you, says the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope.

Thought for the Day:  God is with us through the storm and brings His blessings to us.

For the first time in eighteen years I had to be away from my husband as he conducted his chancel choir and orchestra in the first cantata in his new position in a church. As I took my children to their Sunday School Classes at the church we attended, there was a void as I knew I was not with my husband on this very important day. As I talked to different people about our transition I mentioned the cantata to them and asked them to pray. I found a place to sit for a few moments and took a moment to look at my Facebook page. As I flipped through, I came across a picture that one of the staff of my husband’s church placed on of the rehearsal that took place prior to the cantata. The picture showed my husband conducting a full choir and orchestra, and I could see the wonderful smile on his face. At that moment, I felt myself relax and feel God’s presence with me and I knew that God was with my husband. I began showing the picture to those I came in contact with and was overwhelmed with thankfulness. Several hours after we returned home from church, my husband called and was filled with emotion as he described the cantata in such a way that I know God was present with him and with every person who took part in the presentation.

Today I am praising God that through a new ministry in a new church, my husband has felt the loving hand of God in a very special way. I have watched the faithfulness of my husband as he searched for different ministry positions. His way of praising God through the storm helped me grow in my faith and helped me learn how to praise God through the storm as well. Now, I am watching him praise God and thank God for taking us through a storm and bringing him to a new place in ministry. After hearing all of the remarks about the cantata from those who attended I know God is using my husband to bless those in the new ministry He ordained.

Prayer:   Thank you God for showing that through our faithfulness, that You have been faithful to us. You said you would bring us through the storm and today we thank you for bringing us through and for fulfilling Your promise to us. We love you, God, and are thankful beyond our human imagination. Amen.

Prayer Focus: THOSE FEELING GOD’S FAITHFULNESS

Leave a Reply

