I Choose to Only Let God In

Matthew 4:7-10

Then Jesus said to him, “Begone, Satan! For it is written, ‘You shall worship the Lord your God and him only shall you serve.’” Then the devil left him, and behold, angels came and ministered to him.

Thought for the Day:  I Choose God

My husband and I had a moment of true God led excitement recently where we made a huge decision and rejoiced. After the decision was made through prayer and acknowledgement of God as we went through the process, we noticed a cloud of doubt and fear coming over us. During that time I lost my cell phone at least five times, I couldn’t find certain documents that were needed to fulfill the decision, and my husband lost a set of keys that a moment before were in his hand. After a time of searching for the items, I finally yelled out, “Satan, get away from us – you are not wanted here. You are not going to take away the joy we feel in our decision!”  Then we turned to God in prayer to calm our spirits and to help us find the items that were lost. Within no time, I found most of the documents or had made arrangements to get the items needed. My cell phone was found and hasn’t been lost since. And, my husband’s lost keys were found where all of us had looked several times. Satan tried to come into our lives to disrupt a special joy we were experiencing. It took us realizing that and telling him to go away, and then asking God to help us through that ultimately brought the joy back and brought the plan of how to accomplish what we needed to accomplish.

Today’s world brings a lot of grief in the midst of joy, doesn’t it? God brings us joy and Satan gets jealous. Then Satan brings fear and doubt that tries to bring us down. It is then that we make our decision: Are we going to let Satan bring us down in the way he wants or are we going to tell him to go away where we can feel God’s presence once again? God is ALWAYS there and is ALWAYS waiting for us to ask Him to enter in. I choose to feel God so strongly in my life today that Satan cannot enter into my thoughts. I choose to only let God come in.

Prayer:   God, thank you for the love You give us every day and for always being there for me. Please forgive me for the times I have not seen that clearly. Please be with me today in such a way that Satan cannot come close to me and that I only see You. Be with us as we go through our day. Amen.

Prayer Focus: THOSE MAKING GOD LED DECISIONS

Leave a Reply

