Lean into God

Deuteronomy 31:8

It is the Lord who goes before you; he will be with you, he will not fail you or forsake you; do not fear or be dismayed.”

Thought for the Day:  God goes before us, beside us and after us to help us through our days.

“Today is the day the Lord has made. Let us rejoice and be glad in it.” “God is so good, God is so good, God is so good, He’s so good to me.” As I go into a day full of decisions about purchasing a new home in the place God has sent us, I remember all the times that God has been with us through our life journey. As I look back over my life I can see clearly the times He has been with me in times of hardship. He has held me up in times of grief. He has shown his faithfulness after loss showing me that through the hurt He has taken care of my family and me. I have been totally overwhelmed so many times in my life when God has shown His face through the faces of friends and new acquaintances. God is here and God is good and God is taking care of our every need.

Today, I shared the words above and my husband, Mark, replied, “We lean into Him because He’s the only one who knows the direction we should go.” Today, let us all remember that whatever we are going through, God is with us. Whatever decision we are making today, God is with us. God walks before us. God walks with us. God walks behind us. And today, I ask that God whispers His plan for us as a huge decision is made. “God is so good, God is so good, God is so good. He’s so good to me.” “Today is the day the Lord has made. Let us rejoice and be glad in it.”

Prayer:   God, thank you for being with us in every step we take and every decision we make. Be with us to make sure we are hearing Your voice as we go though our day. Help us Lord, to lean not on our own understanding, but that we only lean on You. Amen.

Prayer Focus: THOSE MAKING DECISIONS

Leave a Reply

