Seeing Miracles

Matthew 9:28-29

“Do you believe that I am able to do this?” They said to him, “Yes, Lord.” Then he touched their eyes, saying, “According to your faith be it done to you.”

Thought for the Day:  Miracles still happen, they happen everyday.

“God, I am overwhelmed!” As I have gone through the past few months there have been many, many times when I have begun to cry out emotionally, “God, I am overwhelmed!” This is not a cry that I am overwhelmed with life in these moments but it is a cry in Awe that God has done something in the life of my family and friends. In those moments I literally tear up and become emotionally out of control. One of the devotionals I read this morning commented on the difference in “Awe moments” today in comparison to those when Peter, John, and Philip shared miracles and MANY people were brought to Christ. Many came to Christ when they observed the miracles of these and other disciples. The author also spoke that we do not see the multitudes coming to Christ as they saw 2000 years ago. Those miracles might not happen today where many people see the miracles of a few, but they do happen. When we open our eyes and realize that the wonderful events that happen in our lives are from God and not just happenstance, then we see the true miracles.

Today, I am rejoicing over the “Awe” moments when I have seen God’s Miracles in the lives of my family and me, and I shout out, “I am overwhelmed” because I am seeing God “showing up and showing out.”

Prayer:   God, I am overwhelmed today at the many time You have shown yourself to me in the events of my life. Help me to be “Overwhelmed” as I witness those miracles. Help me to recognize those miracles. Amen.

Prayer Focus: THOSE LOOKING FOR MIRACLES

Leave a Reply

